Directors 2019-2020 (Charter member*)

Terry Gorman*, President
Don Salverda*, Past President
David Schaps*, Secretary
Zola Burns*, Treasurer
Dave Bartholomay
Kevin Keenan*
Mary Jo McGuire*
David McKnight
Lynne Megan*
Scott Plum
Patty Sagert
Karen Schaub*
Patrick Trudgeon*
Craig Waldron*


By providing hope and positive vision, Optimists bring out
the best in youth, our communities, and ourselves.


Optimist International will be recognized worldwide as the
premier volunteer organization that values all children and
helps them develop to their full potential.


To develop optimism as a philosophy of life utilizing the tenets
of the Optimist Creed; to promote an active interest in good
government and civic affairs; to inspire respect for the law;
to promote patriotism and work for international accord and
friendship among all people; to aid and encourage the development
of youth, in the belief that the giving of one’s self in
service to others will advance the well-being of humankind,
community life, and the world.


Patrick Antonen
Dave Bartholomay
Zola Burns*
Bill Dircks
Barbara Einan
Michael Ericson
Allen Gerdin
Terry Gorman*
Lou Hastert
Gary Havir
Jon Heyer
Craig Johnson
Jamey Johnson
Chuck Kadrie
Kevin Keenan*
Darrel LeBarron
Stephen Manweiler
Mary Jo McGuire*
Lynne Megan*
Don Salverda*
David Schaps*
Karen Schaub*
Mark E. Smith
Curt Stockford
Patrick Trudgeon*
Liz Uram
Craig Waldron*
Julie Wearn
Andy Wells
*Board member